Select Your Store

No Results

Set As My Preferred Store

View On Large map

Bluegrass Cellular Awards $22,500 to Local Seniors

The 2017 Bluegrass Cellular scholarship recipients have been announced, and the company’s annual initiative has awarded $22,500 to support local, college-bound high school seniors. Fifteen students from Central Kentucky will receive a $1,500 scholarship to further their education.

“Once again, we had many bright, ambitious students apply for the scholarship program. It’s wonderful to see such great initiative from our local students, even if it makes our selection committee’s decision tough,” said Barry Nothstine, Vice President of Sales and Marketing for Bluegrass Cellular. “Congratulations to the 2017 recipients, and a special thank you to all who applied! We wish you all the best of luck as you further your education.”

The 2017 Bluegrass Cellular Scholarship recipients include:

• Madison Alexander – Franklin-Simpson High School

• Coby Bessinger – Allen County-Scottsville High School

• Hannah Bush – LaRue County High School

• Bryana Edrington – Taylor County High School

• Andrea Flatt – Cumberland County High School

• Kaylea Garmon – Cumberland County High School

• Chelsea Hatcher – Hart County High School

• Amber Haycraft – Grayson County High School

• Rebecca Hurley – Barren County High School

• Grant Lucas – North Hardin High School

• Olivia McFelia – LaRue County High School

• Jayde Sheroan – North Hardin High School

• Macie Smith – Muhlenberg County High School

• Jack Ward – Allen County-Scottsville High School

• Sheralee Warinner – Wayne County High School

Now in its 16th year, the Bluegrass Cellular Scholarship Program is offered on an annual basis to select graduating seniors who attend high school in the company’s home service area. Recipients were chosen by the Bluegrass Cellular selection committee and were awarded based on financial need, academic achievement, and school and community involvement.